The Lost Sessions

The Lost Sessions Bryan Breaux

1. Sea Ballade

2. Oh Sweetheart

3. Last Chance

4. Forbidden Love

5. Hugs ‘N Kisses

6. Your Last Words

7. Blue Heart

8. Everytime

9. One Day

10. This Live We Lived

11.  I’m, Impressed

12. Someone

13. Prisoner Of Love

All Songs Written and Composed by Bryan Breaux / B.M.I.

Produced by Bryan Breaux.

Mixed by Bryan Breaux at Hurst Creek Studio, Lakeway, Texas.

Recorded by Bryan Breaux at:

The Home Laundry, Port Arthur, Texas.

Elysian Fields, Austin, Texas, with Assistant Engineer Phillip Trahan.

Lake Cottage, Volente, Texas.

Castle Studio, Spicewood, Texas.

Hurst Creek Studio, Lakeway, Texas.

The Musicians Woodshed, Bee Caves, Texas.

Cover Art Photography of Taylor’s Bayou, Port Arthur, Texas,  by Bryan Breaux.


Musician & Instruments:



1. Sea Ballade

Bryan Breaux – Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar.

2. Oh Sweetheart

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar.

3. Last Chance

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Piano, Drums, Cymbals.

4. Forbidden Fear

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Drums, Cymbals.

5. HugsN Kisses

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Electric Organ.

6. Your Last Words

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Drums, Cymbals.

7. Blue Heart

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar.

8. Everytime

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Drums, Cymbals.

9. One Day

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Electric Synthesizer Keyboard, Drums, Cymbals, Ship Bell.

10. This Life We Lived

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar.

11. Im, Impressed

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Tom Drum, Tambourine.

12. Someone

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass Guitar, Piano, Drums, Cymbals.

13. Prisoner Of Love

Bryan Breaux – Vocals, Electric Guitar, Electric Synthesizer Keyboard, Bass Drum.

Lyrics:

2. Oh Sweetheart

I’m in love with you and I know I can be true.
Would you love me too?
So, will you take a ride, to fly way up high, into the deep sky blue?
My heart’s pounding faster.
Give me an answer.
Mmm…
I know it’s tough when I can’t get enough of loving you.
Everything will be all right if you could be mine tonight.
I’ll wait for you.
With my heart beating faster, I need to have your answer.
Oh Sweetheart.
Mmm…
Is it true, you need, a true friend indeed, to share your World.
I will be right here, in the times of fear, for you, my Girl.
With my heart running faster, I want to hear your answer.
Mmm…
I don’t want to regret you sharing your secrets with both my ears.
So, don’t stop now.
Just show me how to wipe away your tears.
My heart’s chasing after you.
So, please tell me your answer.
Oh Sweetheart.
Mmm…
I’m in love with you and I know I can be true.
Would you love me too?

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on September 2, 1995.)

3. Last Chance

You gave me a chance.
So, I brought you to the dance to try and redeem myself from ever hurting you.
When the night was gone, I was, once again, alone.
I wondered why I really lost myself this time with you.
Oh Babe, let me try.
Give me one more night to hold you tight.
I’ll turn around this life of fear until you’re standing here.
That evening in the park you left me in the dark… searching blindly… losing all I dreamed… those nights with you.
Leaving the next day, I saw you running away, leaving clouds of dust in your trail.
I really cared for you.
Oh Babe, let me try.
I need one more time to make you mine.
I’ll turn around all those years until you’re standing here.
Oh Babe, let me try.
Give me one more night to hold you tight.
I’ll dry up all your tears when you’re standing here.
You gave me one last chance.
So, I brought you to the dance to try and redeem myself from ever hurting you.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on October 3, 1995.)

4. Forbidden Fear

What you see is all in a dream.
What a relief.
It’s not what it seems.
Don’t be too scared.
It’s only a dream.
Don’t run away.
I’ll protect you while you sleep.
Forbidden places… lost in the dark… out of touch… with no numbers to dial… silent fear… in the End… will let you fall.
What you receive in all of your dreams may be the only life you’ll ever see.
Do you believe you live your own dreams?
Then, don’t lose the memory of loving me.
Forbidden places… lost in the dark… out of touch… with no names to call… silent fear… in the End… will let you fall.
Forbidden places… lost in the dark… out of touch… with no numbers to dial… silent fear… in the End… will let you fall… will let you fall.. will let you fall.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on March 3, 1994.)

5. Hugs ‘N Kisses

It’s good to see your face my friend.
It’s been too long.
Where have you been?
Has life been treating you O.K.?
I forgot the last day I heard you say “Hello.”.
I heard you went far away again… running the roads with some other man.
And… now?
He’s left you out to dry!
Why?
Are you lonesome tonight?
Don’t you cry.
I’ll hold you tight.
I missed your hugs, your kisses.
Your blue eyes still glisten.
You know, I’ll care for you today just like yesterday.
I’ve done a lot in all these years.
I guess you know we’ve all cried some tears.
But, it’s great to have you here again.
I think I want to learn to be your friend.
Don’t cry… just hold on tight.
I’ll give you hugs ‘n kisses… everything you’ve been missing.
You know I’ll care for you today just like yesterday.
It’s good to see your lovely face my friend.
It’s been too long.
Where have you been?
And…
It’s good to have you here again.
I think I want to learn to be your friend.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on August 30, 1995.)

6. Your Last Words

I held onto you when the days were blue.
And… now…
You tell me that we’re through.
I’ll listen to you when you learn to hear me too.
It’s time to gain something new.
So, open your eyes and do realize.
I gave you the World.
Surprise!
You cut away the ties and ran with the lies.
Girl… I never knew.
Why?
Tell me how you feel.
This time is for real.
Wash away the tears you cried through the years.
I know.
You never ever cared.
My love for you was always true.
So, don’t deny.
It was you.
Tell me how you feel.
This time, it is for real.
Show me what you see.
I know.
There’s troubles in me.
I’m ready for the worse.
So, whisper your last words.
Come on and whisper your last words.
I’m ready for the worse.
Whisper your last words.
Oh…
Whisper your last words.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on September 27, 1995.)

7. Blue Heart

I can’t wait for you my Dear.
I can’t stand you not being near.
It’s time for me to disappear.
All I need is you… you… you.
Telling all… that’s left to be done.
Together, we were never meant to be as one.
Time has come for me to run.
All I need is you… you… you.
Did I ever tell you?
My heart went blue when you went away.
Did I ever mention?
My dreams went with you leaving my blue heart to fade.
Days are gone.
And…
We will live, far away, where we cannot give.
Debts are paid.
I guess this is it.
All I ever wanted was you… you… you.
Did I ever tell you?
My heart went blue when you went away.
Did I ever mention?
My dreams went with you leaving my blue heart to fade.
Did I ever tell you?
My heart went blue when you went away.
Did I ever mention?
My dreams went with you leaving my blue heart to fade.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on December 9, 1993.)

8. Everytime

I know…
I know it’s you.
And…
I’ve seen you before.
I can tell.
I see.
You’re doing well.
I’ve been there before.
I feel like I’m broken in two.
I’ve done all I can do.
I breathe with you.
I’ve had too many lies kill the truth.
Everytime… I tried.
So many times… I’ve died.
You know…
You know I care.
Your last hope is me.
You never see when I’m blue.
You’re always stealing my heart from me.
You told me…
You lost your dream.
You turn around to disagree.
Your down… torn at the seams.
You know.
I can’t give sympathy.
Everytime… I tried.
So many times… you lied.
Believe in me.
I’ll take you in to give you what you need.
I hope that you will learn to live all of your dreams.
We know…
We know it’s done.
We never thought to try.
I believe you need to be weak enough to cry.
Everytime… I tried.
So many times… I’ve died.
Believe in me.
I’ll take you in to give you what you need.
I hope that you learn to live all of your dreams… all of your dreams.
Everytime… I tried.
So many times… you lied.
Believe in me.
I’ll take you in to give you what you need.
I hope that you will learn to live all of your dreams.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on November 6, 1995.)

9. One Day

The day will come when the Sun can’t shine.
I’ll search in the dark until I find all the dreams I left behind when you were mine.
The time will fly ’til the End is near.
Alright.
Now!
I’ve lost my fear.
I do what I can ’cause my future’s here.
I need my life Dear.
This hour, the bells will sound.
I’ll try and try to come back down.
All I need is to touch the ground.
Another World…
I have found.
It’s time to look around for my dream.
I told you we were never a team.
Alright.
This is what I need.
‘Cause I have got to breathe.
And…
Dark night is dimming down my mood again.
I forgot the places and the names I’ve been, all away, across this Interstate 10.
Are you still my friend?
This time, I won’t eat my soul away.
I know.
I just can’t find the words to say.
All I need is this love to stay… with me… one day.
Life.
Love.
Lady.
I’m so crazy.
Be my Baby.
You’re so crazy, if you think my life is for you.
Life.
Love.
Lady.
I’m so crazy.
Be my Baby.
You’re so crazy, if you think my life’s for you… if you think my life’s for you.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on November 4, 1995.)

10. This Life We Lived

I will forget all the things you said.
This is the day that you’ve gone astray.
I’ll show the way with the words to say.
I will forget this life we lived.
Time has come to me with secrets of mystery.
I can’t believe all the lies of deceit.
You will forget this is all of it.
I’ll turn the rain.
I carried the pain you left for me.
And…
Darkness…
I see.
You will forget this life we lived.
Time has come to me with secrets of mysteries.
I can’t believe all the lies of deceit.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on July 28, 1995.)

11. I’m, Impressed

Behold the sign.
The truth is near.
All things forgiven.
The End is here.
I count the comets… one by one.
A mere glance into the Sun.
The circle of time.
The lessons of life.
Rainy days flooding in my head.
Soaking down, floating up the dead.
Off we go… one by one.
A single chance.
All is done.
The circle of time.
The lessons…
The lessons of life.
Bye Bye Paradise.
I never looked into your eyes.
I should’ve tried.
I lived all my lies.
Lost my ways… one by one.
It was so damn easy.
I had so much fun.
The circle of time.
The lessons of life.
I’m…
I’m so impressed.
I’m…
Impressed.
I’m so…
I’m so impressed.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed on October 31, 1995.)

12. Someone

Everybody wants to be someone.
We all need to be someone.
The day has come for you to run.
Everybody wants to have some fun.
We all need a little fun.
You’ve been looking out, near the Sun, for that special one.
Everybody wants to feel love.
We all need to be loved.
You’ve been running after the wrong one.
‘Cause I’m your someone.
Let me hold you near my heart.
Let me give you what you have lost.
I’ll be there by your side, all the time, when you are mine… when you are mine.
Everybody wants something to be done.
We all want something to be done.
You’ve been feeling around… yea… for that different one.
Everybody needs the Gift from above.
We all want Them to give us love.
All this time…
Who was lost?
And…
Who is one?
Everybody has to learn (to let) someone.
We all have to learn to love someone.
You and I… we were burned… out… near the Sun.
Let me hold you near my heart.
Let me give you what you have lost.
I’ll be there by your side, all the time, when you are mine… all the time, when you are mine… all the time, when you are mine.
That’s it.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed in 1997.)

13. Prisoner Of Love

Touch me now.
Touch me here.
Give me everything.
Teach me how.
Tell me.
Dear, it’s a simple thing.
Tease me now.
Oh, tease me forever this way.
Tempt me.
Taste me.
All the dreams we’ve played…
Turn me ’round.
Track me down.
Have me every day.
Test my will.
Take the pill.
I’ll do all you say.
Prisoner of love.
Prisoner of love.
Take my will.
Testify!
We can live again.
Tuck me in so tenderly.
This can’t be the End.
Tell me when.
Temptations are more than I need.
Tear my heart.
Intoxication is all I bleed.
Tend to care…
Two to share…
I’ll hand you everything.
Trick or treat?
Tock…
Tick…
It’s a simple thing.
Prisoner of love.
Prisoner of love.
Prisoner of love.
Prisoner of love.
Prisoner of love.

Bryan Breaux

(Written and Composed in May, 2016.)

©2016 Bryan Breaux

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

